Atherton - Science Fiction for ages 9 and up

Dr. Harding is the futuristic mad scientist responsible for creating Atherton: a three tiered satellite world orbiting the fallen Earth. But those who live on Atherton don’t know Earth exists or their role in trying to save it. Edgar, a gifted climber, is the first to discover the first of many startling revelations to come: the three tiered world of Atherton is collapsing. A dangerous world of strange creatures and hidden powers with a history locked inside the mind of a mad scientist, Atherton is much more than it appears at first glance.

Back to all books

The House of Power
While climbing the forbidden cliffs of Atherton, Edgar discovers the first of many startling revelations to come: the three realms of Atherton are beginning to collapse. The humble grove that is his home, the mysterious highland reaml of untold beauty, and the vast wasteland below, where a monstrous danger lurks, are about to be joined. Atherton is not what it seems. Buy the book

Rivers of Fire
Atherton has collapsed and a new danger is on the rise. The process of inversion has begun, and the Highlands, the center of Atherton, are sinking. Dr. Kincaid, Vincent and Edgar make their way towards the edge of the Highlands, intent on entering a secret underground refuge to find the key to unlocking Dr. Harding’s brain. They must discover how to overcome the threat of the deadly Cleaners, creatures unleashed on the flattened land, before it’s too late. But this refuge holds more secrets than anyone could have imagined. Buy the book

The Dark Planet
Even though Edgar’s mission to save his home has been accomplished, he still restlessly scales the interior crevices of Atherton, searching for clues about the Dark Planet. He was warned never to go back, but at the encouragement of Dr. Kincaid and Vincent, Edgar discovers the Raven, an incredible way to return to the fallen Earth. It’s up to Edgar to save two worlds, and time is running out. Buy the book

Back to all books